We Announce Nominations for the 11th Ambassador Awards Evening

We Announce Nominations for the 11th Ambassador Awards Evening

This year, the Prague Convention Bureau will, for the 11th time, award outstanding Czech scientists, professors, physicians and other excellent experts for their contribution to Prague’s meetings industry. The date of 2020 Ambassador Awards Evening will be announced soon. The events of the evening will be available to follow on Twitter via #PCB_AAE20.


Congress of the Year Category:

  • Prof. MUDr. Jan Starý, DrSc. for the 1st Annual Meeting of the European Society for Paediatric Oncology
  • Prof. MUDr. Petra Tesařová, CsC. for the 13th International Gastric Cancer Congress
  • MVDr. Jan Honetschläger, MBA and RNDr. Martin Kuneš, Ph.D. for the 14th Felasa Congress 2019

Congress of the Year With up to 500 Attendees Category:

  • Ing. Norbert Bomba for the International Scientific Conference on Probiotics, Prebiotics, Gut Microbiota and Health Committees
  • Cand. Soc. Martin Churavý for EUROCITIES 2019 Prague
  • MUDr. Jan Drahoňovský  and  MUDr. Radek Chvátal for the 5th European Congress on Endometriosis 2019

Candidacy of the Year Category:

  • Doc. PhDr. Jan Činčera, Ph.D. for the 11th World Environmental Education Congress
  • Prof. MUDr. Rozsíval Pavel, CSc. FEBO for SOE 2021 - European Congress of Ophthalmology
  • Mgr. Martina Lehmannová for the ICOM General Conference 2022
  • Prof. Ing. Michal Holčapek, Ph.D.for the 35th International Symposium on Chromatography
  • MUDr. Ondřej Trojan, Ph.D., FESCM for the 22nd Congress of the European Society for Sexual Medicine

Corporate Event of the Year Category:

  • Ron Bakker for the 2019 System Designers Conference
  • David Krajný for the Otevřená RE/MAX Convention
  • Pavel Kunert for 25 ALEFERSARY

Inspiration of the Year Category:

  • Mgr. Terezie Sverdlinová for TERIBEAR hýbe Prahou
  • Michal Šrajer for Happiness at Work 2019
  • Mgr. Renáta Filátová for the International Congress Snoezelen Multisenzory Environment 2019

The special prize for the Long-Term Contribution to the MICE Industry will be awarded in 2020 again. The winners of individual catagories will be selected by an independent jury consisting of the public sector representatives and the expert community, including the Ambassador Program Patrons:

  • Prof. MUDr. Eva Syková, DrSc., FCMA, scientist, physician, manager
  • Prof. RNDr. Václav Pačes, DrSc., dr. h. c., Czech Academy of Sciences
  • Prof. MUDr. Julius Špičák, CSc., Institute of Clinical and Experimental Medicine in Prague
  • Prof. MUDr. Jana Hercogová, CSc., MHA, Dermatovenerology Clinic, Bulovka Hospital
  • Prof. MUDr. Vladimír Tesař, DrSc., MBA, FERA, FASN, Nephrology Clinic, General Faculty Hospital in Prague
  • Prof. MUDr. Karel Cvachovec, CSc., MBA, Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine,  Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education in Prague
  • Prof. MUDr. Tomáš Zima, DrSc., MBA, Charles University
  • Prof. RNDr. Jiří Vlček, CSc., Department of Social and Clinical Pharmacy, Charles University Pharmacy Faculty in Hradec Králové
  • Public Sector and Tourism Experts:
  • Mgr. Martin Benda, Prague City Assembly
  • Mgr. Hana Třeštíková, Prague City Council
  • Ing. Jan Herget Ph.D., CzechTourism agency
  • Petr Slepička,  Prague City Tourism
  • Ing. Eva Frindtová, COT media
  • prof. RNDr. Eva Zažímalová, CSc., Czech Academy of Sciences
  • Mgr. Ondřej Špaček,  KROKEM
  • Ing. Jiřina Jenčková, Perfect Hospitality Consulting
  • Ing. Liběna Jarolímková, Ph.D., University of Economics in Prague

Let’s Get Inspired

Get the news and inspiration from meeting Prague via our monthly newsletters! Or visit our archive.